Creflo the Dollar versus John the Baptist.

Add this to the list of things that Jesus and I disagree with Mr. Money about–our evaluation of John the Baptist.  Go ahead and disagree with me, but I wouldn’t question Christ, who said, “among those born of women there has not arisen anyone greater than John the Baptist!” (Mat. 11:11).  The preacher from just down the road thinks that it was John’s fault he was beheaded because he “lost his head” in anger and unbelief about Jesus (Mat. 11:1-6).  I have been preaching through Matthew and am in chapter 3 right now.  In my “research” on this passage, I came across this video.  Here is a great example of how NOT to handle the Scriptures.

*BTW, this is the first video I have ever posted.  I have tried before and failed.  I’m quite puffed up with pride at this moment.

About wordpictures

My name is Justin Culbertson. I am extremely happily married and the father of 4. We reside in Fayetteville, GA, where I help shepherd Berachah Bible Church. I am best described as John Newton described himself: ""I am not what I ought to be. I am not what I wish to be. I am not even what I hope to be. But, by the Cross of Christ, I am not what I was."
This entry was posted in Humor, The Church. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Creflo the Dollar versus John the Baptist.

  1. Wow, Justin. YouTube as a study aid? Man, I missed that suggestion in college. I’ll have to start spending some more time “researching” there – I’m sure it will be a huge help and blessing!

    On another note…GO COLTS!!!!

  2. Gwen says:

    Incredible how he can discern the intent and attitude behind John’s words spoken 2,000 years later with such clarity and assuredness. I bet he smells like money.

  3. Gwen says:

    “you got in a position where God couldn’t go.”

    huh?

Leave a Reply

