Adios!

Although some of you probably thought I have already been vacationing over the last week due to the silence of this site, I have not.  I have just been busy and a little bit lazy (at least with regards to the blog).  But that is all about to change. Next week my blog will be quiet again, but it WILL be because I am on vacation. We will be heading west tomorrow on our way to Oklahoma and then Texas. The past several weeks have been unusually hectic due to several exciting happenings at our church, so this next week is a welcomed break. Water skiing, golf, reading, family, playing with the monkeys, corn on the cob–it’s going to be great. Perhaps after my return I will be rejuvenated to actually write a good post again (I know “good” is a relative term and some of you are waiting for my first “good” post). Don’t miss this wonderful opportunity on Tuesday to burn and blow up things in the name of patriotism. Independence Day is every pyro’s favorite holiday.

Here are a few bulleted items worth mentioning before my departure:

-Congratulations Brad and Laurie Wilson on the birth of your beautiful little girl, Abigail.  We could not possibly be happier for both of you.

Pecadillo is back and better than ever.  Fresh out of the police academy, he is trained to protect, serve, and humor us.

-I found some new music for the 16+ hour ride in our sweet ride over at Getty Music.  Keith Getty is a modern hymn writer who has written several new hymns that are theologically rich and of excellent musical quality.

Happy 4th!

About wordpictures

My name is Justin Culbertson. I am extremely happily married and the father of 4. We reside in Fayetteville, GA, where I help shepherd Berachah Bible Church. I am best described as John Newton described himself: ""I am not what I ought to be. I am not what I wish to be. I am not even what I hope to be. But, by the Cross of Christ, I am not what I was."
This entry was posted in Family, Misc.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

