Eating Crow

Crow does not taste like chicken, I don’t care what anyone tells you.  I should know as I have had to partake of my share after last night’s death-blow to the Dallas Mavericks by Dwyane Wade and the Miami Heat.  All of my big talk was just that–talk.  So I give my half-hearted congratulations to all 3 of you Heat fans.  What will my life be like now that the NBA Finals are over and the Mavericks have gone away empty-handed?  I will get much more sleep.  It is hard to be an sports fan on the East Coast when you like to be asleep by 10:00 pm.  You West-Coasters have it easy.

Maybe now that the Finals are over I will actually write a “real” entry on this blog site again.  Just maybe . . .

About wordpictures

My name is Justin Culbertson. I am extremely happily married and the father of 4. We reside in Fayetteville, GA, where I help shepherd Berachah Bible Church. I am best described as John Newton described himself: ""I am not what I ought to be. I am not what I wish to be. I am not even what I hope to be. But, by the Cross of Christ, I am not what I was."
This entry was posted in Humor, Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Eating Crow

  1. Patrick Work says:

    The NBA finals being over, you can now devote your sports interest fully to the World Cup! Tomorrow at 10:00, U.S. and Ghana– should be a good one!

  2. Sean Higgins says:

    I was in the back woods of West Virginia all week long, so I just got to the party. Mmm…looks like that crow is good!

  3. Howard says:

    Sports flash

    “Justin Culbertson training to break his 5K personal record. He may be seen running through the fields early in the morning.”

  4. tony kevin says:

    The only NBA game I followed the whole way through was the last game between the Heat and Mavs. I wasn’t rooting for anyone, really.

    …But I did partake of some crow…

    ..Ok, maybe I didn’t do that either….

  5. Pingback: 4-0? « Word Pictures

Leave a Reply

