2 Down, 2 To Go

Can you read the big guy’s face?  Sheer panic.  Isn’t it great.  The Mavericks dominated the Heat last night and are on their way to prove they are the best team in the NBA.

Mike and Sean, where are you now?

About wordpictures

My name is Justin Culbertson. I am extremely happily married and the father of 4. We reside in Fayetteville, GA, where I help shepherd Berachah Bible Church. I am best described as John Newton described himself: ""I am not what I ought to be. I am not what I wish to be. I am not even what I hope to be. But, by the Cross of Christ, I am not what I was."
This entry was posted in Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 2 Down, 2 To Go

  1. Sean Higgins says:

    Well, if it was a two game series then I’d be nervous. (As it is, even if the Heat lose in four I won’t be decimated). All I’ll say is, don’t crack open the celebratory Dr. Pepper just yet.

  2. Patrick Work says:

    Justin, I think that we all know that the world is giving very little attention to the Mavericks and Heat… All eyes are on Munich; though the US didn’t open well on Monday, I think your attention should be there instead of the NBA.

  3. Mike says:

    Justin, I know you are trying to create a Blog war where I match the great force that is the Utah Jazz against your Dallas team but I will hold back and wait for the great day when the Jazz and all their faithful fans will be vindicated with a championship. As for the current series your team has been impressive..I really just want tonights game to be better than the first two. Patrick, with all respect, I can’t agree with you regarding the World Cup. The rest of the world may be watching but the US isn’t.

  4. Sean Higgins says:

    Has anyone around here heard of Dwayne Wade? I was just wondering. In fact, I was wondering about 42 times.

  5. Sean Higgins says:

    Is anyone here even watching the Finals anymore? Is it my mistake, or did the Heat win the last two? Hmmm… Maybe it is getting too white hot to watch!

  6. Pingback: Word Pictures » Blog Archive » Eating Crow

Leave a Reply

