The Question Every 4 Year-Old Asks

Why?  Why is grass green?  Why is water wet?  Why does daddy have no hair?  And why does Word Pictures exist?  I can’t answer any of these questions well, but I can attempt to give a less than adequate answer to the final one.  I have added a new page that explains the struggling existence of this blog.  I realize that this should have been done back in the beginning.  But get off my back!

About wordpictures

My name is Justin Culbertson. I am extremely happily married and the father of 4. We reside in Fayetteville, GA, where I help shepherd Berachah Bible Church. I am best described as John Newton described himself: ""I am not what I ought to be. I am not what I wish to be. I am not even what I hope to be. But, by the Cross of Christ, I am not what I was."
This entry was posted in Misc.. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Question Every 4 Year-Old Asks

  1. Sean Higgins says:

    I think the “communicating with far away friends and family” is a great reason. We are glad to read snippets from the Culbertson casa, so even if no one else is — we are thankful for your blogging!

  2. Mike says:

    I have to second what Sean wrote. Do your kids ever ask, “why does daddy drink so much Dr. Pepper?” Thanks for the blogging.

  3. wordpictures says:

    No, Mike, they don’t. They have been clearly and firmly instructed that Dr. Pepper is good for my health–hence the name. Don’t go spreading lies and telling them otherwise.

    Good to hear from you. And thank YOU for blogging.

  4. tony kevin says:

    And I must add that I absolutely love building the network of fellow believers through blogs. You know Sean, I know Sean… the connection is made. boom. And I love reading what others in the network have to say. I must say, I have thoroughly enjoyed reading your blog.

  5. wordpictures says:

    Thanks, Kevin. And now I “know” you. boom boom. It’s kind of like the Matrix-no, actually it’s not.

Leave a Reply

