Sweet Georgia Brown!

The painting is complete!  What color, you may ask (Though you won’t ask and don’t even care because you will likely never see it)?  Sweet Georgia Brown.  That’s a good name for paint.  It’s also the name of the Harlem Globetrotter’s theme song, a classic jazz standard.  I might just incorporate this phrase into my regular vocabulary.  For instance, when our baby girl takes her first step, I might happily exclaim to my wife, “Sweet Georgia Brown, honey.  She walks!”

My books are still in the relocation process.  Currently, about half of them are sitting like displaced refugees in the hallway outside my door.  But they will be home soon and everything will be better.

Before I lose all two of my readers (one being my wife) on account of the lameness of these last two posts, let me assure you that I will post nothing else about the improvement of my church study.  Thank you for your patience.

About wordpictures

My name is Justin Culbertson. I am extremely happily married and the father of 4. We reside in Fayetteville, GA, where I help shepherd Berachah Bible Church. I am best described as John Newton described himself: ""I am not what I ought to be. I am not what I wish to be. I am not even what I hope to be. But, by the Cross of Christ, I am not what I was."
This entry was posted in Humor, Misc.. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sweet Georgia Brown!

  1. Sweet Georgia Brown is also a locally produced ale. Which would explain the tufts of wheat on the logo. Is the Dr. Pepper not cutting it anymore?

  2. wordpictures says:

    Thanks for the head’s up on the logo. I will look for another graphic. In my naivety I did not research the roots of the name well enough. By the way, there is no need to quesion my beverage loyalty. The buzz that the good Dr. gives me is more than sufficient.

Leave a Reply

