A new roll of film

I guess this is where I am supposed to begin by saying something like, “I’m finally getting on the bandwagon of blogging. Everyone else is doing it, so I might as well throw my random thoughts out into cyberspace as well.” This is how most blogs I have read begin. Now I know why. If every blog entry takes as long as this one, my first edition will also be my last. I have been perspiring profusely trying to decide on a name for my blogsite (which I’m not too fond of and hope I can change at a later and more creative date) and how to begin this new chapter of my technologically-challenged life. If you are faithful to read my ramblings, you probably have too much time on your hands. Please find a hobby. I suggest sand-sculpting . . . or possibly squirrel fishing. I know there are many more profound and humorous blog sites out there, so I will try not to duplicate these (since I am neither profound nor humorous), but instead give you a cloudy and cracked little window into my world.

I must sign-off for now and continue enjoying this beautiful 131st day of 2006. It’s 72 degrees and sunny.  For you SoCal folks I know this is typical weather. But for everyone else in the country this is a rarity. 

About wordpictures

My name is Justin Culbertson. I am extremely happily married and the father of 4. We reside in Fayetteville, GA, where I help shepherd Berachah Bible Church. I am best described as John Newton described himself: ""I am not what I ought to be. I am not what I wish to be. I am not even what I hope to be. But, by the Cross of Christ, I am not what I was."
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A new roll of film

  1. morgan says:

    justin! you ARE humorous! at least to me – i laughed multiple times at this post as well as the links. i’m glad you are here in the blogosphere. congratulations!

  2. wordpictures says:

    Hello Fargus! Thanks for your kind words. I’m not really ha-ha humorous, I’m more like “Okay, that doesn’t make any sense” humorous. Thanks for maintaing the hobbs and bean web page. We have really enjoyed seeing all the photos of Maggie and Calvin.

Leave a Reply

